

MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

















1. Nicky Newton-King (48) Chief executive officer Number of years in service: 18

BA LLB, University of Stellenbosch, LLM, University of Cambridge.

Director of JSE-related companies.

World Economic Forum Young Global Leader; Yale World Fellow 2006.

Appointed as CEO in January 2012, appointed to Exco in January 1997

2. Aarti Takoordeen (35)

Chief financial officer Number of years in service: 2

BCompt (Hons), CTA, University of South Africa, (CA) SA.

Appointed in February 2013

3. Leila Fourie (46)

Director of Post-Trade Services Number of years in service: 3

MCom (Economics), University of Johannesburg.

Director of JSE-related companies.

Chairman of Clearing Advisory Committee, Director of Strate and JSE Clear Board.

Appointed in March 2013

4. Riaan van Wamelen (45)

Chief information officer Number of years in service: 7

BCom (Hons) (Informatics), University of Pretoria, MBA, Stellenbosch.

Appointed in May 2008

5. Graeme Brookes (47)

Director of Governance, Risk and Compliance and Group Company Secretary Number of years in service: 5

BCom, University of the Witwatersrand.

Director of JSE-related companies.

Appointed as Group Company Secretary in August 2014

6. Leanne Parsons (49)

Director of Equity Market (alternate director of the JSE Board) Number of years in service: 29

BCom, University of South Africa.

Chairman of the Equity Trading Advisory Committee; member of the Risk Management Committee.

Appointed in March 1997

7. John Burke (49)

Director of Issuer Regulation (alternate director of the JSE Board) Number of years in service: 25

BCom (Hons) Investment Management, HDip Corporate Law, RAU (now University of Johannesburg).

Chairman of the Issuer Services Advisory Committee; member of the King Committee on Corporate Governance; director of the Institute of Directors; Member of the Takeover Regulation Panel.

Appointed in March 1997

8. Siobhan Cleary (41)

Director of Strategy and Public Policy Number of years in service: 8

BA LLB, University of Cape Town, Masters (International Relations and Economics), School of Advanced International Studies, Johns Hopkins University.

Represents the JSE on the Working Committee of the World Federation of Exchanges. Yale World Fellow 2011.

Appointed in August 2012









9. Zeona Jacobs (51)

Director of Issuer and Investor Relations Number of years in service: 2

Diploma: Business Management, Damelin; Diploma: Management Advancement Programme, Wits Business School.

Chairman of the Johannesburg Social Housing Company.

Appointed in September 2012

10. Njabulo Mashigo (32)

Director of Human Resources Number of years in service: 2

BA Industrial Psychology, Rhodes University; MBA, Gordon Institute of Business Science.

Appointed in January 2014

11. Donna Oosthuyse (50)

Director of Capital Markets Number of years in service: 7 months

MA in Comparative Area Studies/Economics – Cum Laude (Georgetown University, Washington DC); BA in Latin American studies/Economics (Duke University Durham, North Carolina).

Member of the New Products Committee and Risk Committee by invitation; Board Member of AMCHAM, Operation HOPE and Junior Achievement.

Appointed in August 2014

