

#### 1. Nonkululeko Nyembezi-Heita (56)

Independent non-executive chairman

## BSc; MSc; MBA

Number of years served as director: 6 years 9 months

Non-executive director of Old Mutual plc, Macsteel International Holdings BV, CEO of IchorCoal N.V.

Appointed to the Board in 2009

# 2. Nicky Newton-King (49)

Chief executive officer

BA LLB; LLM

Number of years served as director: 10 years 9 months

Director of JSE-related companies. World Economic Forum Young Global Leader; Yale World Fellow 2006.

Appointed to the Board in 2005 Appointed CEO in January 2012

# 3. Aarti Takoordeen (36)

Chief financial officer

BCompt (Hons); CTA; CA(SA)

Number of years served as director: 3 years 1 month

Appointed CFO in March 2013

## 4. Dr Leila Fourie (47)

Executive director of Post-Trade Services Number of years served as director: 1 year 8 months

# MCom (Economics); PhD (Economic and Financial Services)

Director of JSE-related companies.

Chairman of Clearing Advisory Committee, director of Strate and JSE Clear.

Appointed to the Board in 2014

#### 5. Anton Botha (62)

Independent lead non-executive director Number of years served as director: 10 years 9 months

# BCom (Hons); BProc; Stanford Executive Programme

Director and co-owner of Imalivest; nonexecutive director of Sanlam Ltd and African Rainbow Minerals Ltd; chairman of Vukile Property Fund Ltd.

Appointed to the Board in 2005

### 6. Andile Mazwai (44)

Independent non-executive director Number of years served as director: 10 years 9 months

#### BCom (Hons)

Chief executive officer of National Stokvel Association of South Africa (NASASA). Appointed to the Board in 2005

### 7. Nigel Payne (56)

Independent non-executive director Number of years served as director: 10 years 8 months

# BCom (Hons); HDip (Acc); CA(SA); Certified Internal Auditor; MBL

Independent non-executive chairman of Mr Price Group Ltd. Independent non-executive director of Bidvest Group Ltd, Vukile Property Fund Ltd, BSI Steel Ltd and Strate (Pty) Ltd.

Appointed to the Board in 2005

#### 8. David Lawrence (64)

Non-executive director Number of years served as directors: 7 years 11 months

#### BA; MCom

Deputy chairman of Investec Bank Ltd. Director of various companies.

Appointed to the Board in 2008





## 9. Dr Mantsika Matooane (40)

Independent non-executive director Number of years served as director: 3 years 7 months

#### BSc (Maths); PhD (Comp Sc); MBA

Group executive (Information Management) at Transnet SOC Ltd. Non-executive director of NMG Consultants and Actuaries (Pty) Ltd.

Appointed to the Board in 2012

# 10. Nomavuso Mnxasana (59)

Independent non-executive director Number of years served as director: 3 years 4 months

#### BCompt (Hons); CA(SA)

Non-executive director of Nedbank Group Ltd, Pareto Ltd, Winhold Ltd, Land and Agricultural Development Bank of South Africa, Telkom Ltd, Optimum Coal Holdings Ltd, Atterbury Investment Holdings Ltd and other investee companies.

Appointed to the Board in 2012

## 11. Dr Michael Jordaan (48)

Independent non-executive director Number of years served as director: 2 years 3 months

# MCom (Economics); PhD (Banking Supervision)

Chief executive officer of Montegray Capital (Pty) Ltd; chairman of Mxit SA (Pty) Ltd.

Appointed to the Board in 2014

# 12. Dr Suresh Kana (61)

Independent non-executive director Number of years served as director: 9 months

### CA(SA); MCom; PhD (Honorary)

Retired CEO and territory partner of PwC Africa. Non-executive director of Murray & Roberts Holdings Ltd and Ilovo Sugar Ltd, Chairman of Imperial Group Ltd.

Appointed to the Board in 2015

#### Alternate directors and Group Company Secretary

#### 13. Leanne Parsons (50)

Director of Trading & Market Services Number of years served as director: 10 years 9 months

#### BCom

Director of JSE-related companies.

Appointed to the Board in 2005

#### 14. John Burke (50)

Director of Issuer Regulation Number of years served as director: 10 years 9 months

## BCom (Hons); HDip (Corporate Law)

Chairman of the Issuer Services Advisory Committee; member of the King Committee on Corporate Governance; director of the Institute of Directors.

Appointed to the Board in 2005

#### 15. Graeme Brookes (48)

Group Company Secretary Number of years served: 1 year 8 months

#### **BCom**

Director of JSE-related companies.

Appointed Group Company Secretary in 2014

